Artboard 1@4x-100

The First winners of the National Arable and Grassland Awards have been announced!

The National Arable & Grassland Awards took place on the 24th of February 2022

The inaugural National Arable & Grassland Award winners were revealed last night in a prestigious ceremony at the London Hilton Bankside Hotel. With the awards highlighting and recognising all of the hard work and effort of our arable farmers from across the UK with the celebrations going long into the night!

Our legendary host Justin Moorhouse was centre stage cracking jokes and handing out the awards to all of our winners.

As part of our continued effort to support those who support the farmers we once again partnered up with our friends at the FCN (Farmers Community Network) and raised £1650 for charity.

Agronomist & Arable Farmer and Farm Contractor and Large Scale Farming publisher, Simon Lewis said : “A Fantastic night was had by all. Once again Congratulations to all our winners. These awards have highlighted the breadth and depth of talent, drive and ambition in the arable sector and it is a pleasure to recognise the hard work.”

Thanks go to the judges, the sponsors, the winners and to everyone who attended for making this fantastic evening possible. Here is to next year!

Our Sponsors
Supported by
Agronomist & Arable Farmer
Farm Contractor & large Scale Farmer

In Association with

Award Sponsors
Househam Sprayers
Profitable Farming Company
Premium Crops
QLF Agronomy

Our Winners
Agronomist of the Year : James Rimmer VCS (UK)
Cereal Grower of the Year : AH Oliver & Son
Contractor of the Year : Peter Russon & Son
Farm manager of the Year : David Bell, Fairfield Farms
Fruit Grower of the Year : RJ and HL Hancocks
Grassland Manager of the Year : John Yeomans, Yeomans & Partners
Grower of the Year : McGregor Farms
Lifetime Achievement Award : Russell Price
Oilseed Grower of the Year : McGregor Farms
Potato Grower of the Year : AG Wright & Son Farms
Protein Crop Grower of the Year : Sherwood Farms
Sustainable Farming Award : Wheatsheaf Farming
Young Agronomist of the Year : Sally Cox, Farmacy
Young Farmer of the Year : Gemma Smale Rowland, South Hellescott Farm

NAGA Winners

Photos from the night are available to view and download please, CLICK HERE

The gallery password is NaGa2022
The Download PIN is 1268
Please use your own email to download pictures