Untitled design

The 2023 National SQP Award winners have been announced!

The National SQP Awards took place on the 10th of November

The winners of the Awards were revealed last night at the One Moorgate place. The Seventh National SQP Awards were a fantastic showcase of the UKs hard work, dedication and talent in the sector and with Lucy porter as our host the afternoon was filled with laughter and pride!

The Chair of the judges John Lewis said “The winners have done themselves proud. It’s been hard work but was a pleasure for the judges to meet and talk about some great candidates. In some categories, there were very fine margins between the winners and those shortlisted. Congratulations to all the winners and finalists.”

We would also like to thank our judges, sponsors, entrants and to everyone who attended for making this evening possible.

Organised by
Over the Counter

In Association with

Supported By

Principal Sponsor
Boehringer Ingelheim

Catagory Sponsors
Chanelle Pharma
MSD Animal Health

Our Winners
National SQP of the Year : Emma Parkinson, Tenbury Veterinary Services
Lifetime Achievement Award : Andrew Cairns , Murray Farm Care
Companion Animal SQP of the Year : Emma Parkinson, Tenbury Veterinary Services
Equine SQP of the Year : Claire Shand, Westgate Laboratories
Farm SQP of the Year : Jessica Frost, Fram Farmers
Independent Store of the Year : Murray Farmcare
Multiple Store of the Year : Stella Kendal, Pets at home
Newly Qualified SQP of the Year : Megan Jones, Wynnstay Group
Nutritional Expertise Award : Matthew Dymond, Harpers Feeds
Online Store of the Year : Westgate Laboratories
Outstanding Customer Service Award : Sandy Robertson, Equine Endo
Store Manager of the Year : Josie Towers, Wynnstay Kendal
Veterinary Practice SQP of the Year : Karen Robinson, Howells Veterinary Sericves

Photos from the night are available to view and download please, CLICK HERE